Ayoub’s first day in court

Today we were meant to receive Ayoub’s ‘permission to travel’ document which would allow us to apply for his passport.  I met Mrs. Haddad at 9 and we went to the courthouse together.  I didn’t realize we’d actually be in a courtroom in front of a judge!  MashaAllah, Ayoub was soo good and only made a few cute coos.  A few documents were missing from our file and I think the judge was a little annoyed at that!  I just stood beside Mrs. Haddad holding Ayoub with a big, nervous smile on my face that just shouted “please give us our permission so we can apply for the passport”!  In the end, permission was granted, but a junior judge needed to write the letter.  His secretary is swamped and wasn’t too keen on getting to the letter today.  If we can get the letter by 4pm today, we can still apply for the passport.  If not, we’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

I’m also waiting for documents from Mrs. Haddad so that I can travel to the Qatari embassy in Rabat to have them notarized.  I’ll then send them to Farhan in Qatar and he will apply for Ayoub’s Qatari visa.

I think I’m going to just stop planning!  As much as I love to be organized, it’s so disappointing when things don’t go as planned.  I have an idea of what needs to be done so I’ll just figure things out when I actually need to.

Lots of waiting, hoping, patience, and praying!

6 responses to “Ayoub’s first day in court

  1. We are so happy for you both, you are almost there! Congratulations!

  2. Raana, be patient just a little longer habibiti, the hard work is already done and you will be back in Doha with his passport before you know it!
    Give Ayoub a big kissxxx and one for you too of course!!

  3. aa, we are anxiously waiting for your arrival. We will stay in Doha till you arrive ia. Hang in there!!

    mom and dad

  4. MAbroukkkk!
    Wa also have adopted a child from Tangier…his name is…Ayoub!
    Do you think to breasfeed him?
    Congratulations

    Rajae

    • Allah ya barak feekum Rajae! Thank you for your comments and congratulations to you too for your little Ayoub. When did you adopt him?

      Yes, I have breastfed Ayoub and now he is my son and mahram, Alhamdulillah.

      If you’d like more info on how to induce lactation, please see the link to the right: adoptive breastfeeding.

      Best wishes,
      Raana

  5. Thank you Raana. I’m so happy to find someone that have breastfeed his adopted child. I had breastfeed him too but I feeled very lonely in this experience because I don’t knew anyone that had do this. The leche league give encourage me. (sorry for my english!) Now I encourage my friends to do the same…
    Best wishes
    Rajae

Leave a Reply

